Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Gilmore Girls Companion Now in Hardback

Gilmore Girls Companion Now in Hardback

hardbackNot sure when this actually began shipping, but there is now a hardcover version of the book. (It’s a lot more…mustard than the paperback if this photo is anything to go by.)

Among other things it contains a few paragraphs that were missing from the first edition (one of my most embarrassing mistakes), and a correction to a piece of history I would’ve known on any other day (scratch that – THAT was my most embarrassing moment). The hardcover is going for about $10 more than the paperback on Amazon.

I know my publisher would love for me to try to hard sell you all – “just in time for the holidays, gang!” But anyone who’s followed the creation of this book knows that I just want to talk Gilmore. If you want to read the inside story of how Gilmore Girls was produced based on more than 40 interviews, it’s all here. But whether or not you get the book, if you still love a little place called Stars Hollow, you’re A-OK with me πŸ™‚

  1. December 3, 2014 at 1:33 am

    I do love a little place called Stars Hollow! Gilmore Girls is the best πŸ™‚
    Congratulations on your hardback edition! It looks wonderful πŸ™‚

  2. Aaron
    December 3, 2014 at 7:07 am

    Many thanks, Violet. And I love the idea of vegan comics. Everybody interested in that pairing should check it out at: http://violetsvegnecomics.com/

  3. Mary Frances (GGFanCanada)
    December 12, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Congratulations! I just received my (paperback) copy of your book from Amazon yesterday (an early Christmas present to myself!) and immediately dived into it – I’ve now printed out the errata from pp. 451-452 which I will affix to the flyleaf of my copy … and I will just have to be left wondering about the “correction to a piece of history”! πŸ™‚

    I am very happy that I found the link to your blog on your book’s page on the BearManor Media site! Thank you so much for writing the book and this blog … I look forward to spending many happy hours here!

    • Aaron
      December 12, 2014 at 1:25 pm

      Thank YOU so much for treating yourself to a copy, Mary. I hope it’s everything you wanted it to be and more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

