Home > Contest, The Gilmore Girls Companion > And the Winner Is….

And the Winner Is….

Congratulations to Hibes for winning a copy of The Gilmore Girls Companion in GilmoreNews.com’s “Share Your Memories” contest.

My thanks to everybody who entered, and to Arieanna over at GilmoreNews.com for hosting this competition.

Rest assured that there will be other opportunities to win a copy of the book coming up real soon.

  1. zoran
    March 27, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Hey, you happen to speak French? If yes, you could maybe help me with this. Or you know someone who knows someone…

  2. March 28, 2011 at 5:46 am

    I’m afraid my high school French isn’t up to translating, Zoran. Can anybody take a crack at translating this review of Alexis Bledel’s movie, The Kate Logan Affair?

  3. zoran
    March 31, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    I must say this is bugging me, and I got my teeth into that one. But, I’m kind of on it.

    And you don’t have any French/Canadian acquaintances, besides Mr. Truesdale?

  4. March 31, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I think it’s probably more than my life is worth to incur the wrath of Michel Gerard, Zoran. Let me post this on the FB page — I feel like we have a few French speakers on there, now that I think about it.

  5. zoran
    April 1, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Yeah, I already stepped into contact with a native French speaker on FanFiction.net. You just have to look at the stories written in French and pick an author of whom you assume that he or she is also good in English. Quite easy, but it took me a while before I figured that out.

  6. April 1, 2011 at 7:20 am

    I’m glad you got that resolved, Zoran.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

