Home > Ordering (Overseas), The Gilmore Girls Companion > Alternative for those Outside the U.S.

Alternative for those Outside the U.S.

Hi gang. As you know, I’ve been been pretty emphatic about  finding a way to get The Gilmore Girls Companion to anyone who wants to read it, especially outside the U.S.

That’s why I was particularly excited to see that you can now get it on eBay for a significant discount. From what I can gather, those ordering it from overseas will end up paying about the same price as those who order it domestically from Amazon, even after you work in the shipping charges in.

Let me know if you find any other good deals on the book: asberman813 (at) gmail.com.

  1. L
    January 24, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Hey, I live outisde the US and I just got the book ( I ordered it from amazon) and I love it, everything in it is great, the pics, the facts from people who worked there-everything. I really enjoy reading your book and at one point I really had to laugh, when I read the recipe and it says “Lauren’s vodka Grahamlicious” I don’t know why I think it’s funny, it just sounds great.

    Well, I am really looking forward to continue reading and I will recommend it to all people I know who love Gilmore girls or who I want to love Gilmore girls, because after you’ve read this book, you just have to love Gilmore girls!

    • January 24, 2011 at 12:26 pm

      Thank you so much; I’m so glad you’re enjoying the book. And yes, I laughed at Lauren’s Vodka Grahamlicious, too 😉 I’m not much for recipes, but the names of some of those recipes were fantastic!

  2. Mikaela
    January 28, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    Thank you for the link! I just won one of the auctions and I hope to see the book in my mailbox in about 2 weeks. I can’t wait! 😀

    • January 28, 2011 at 2:21 pm

      Congratulations, Mikaela — I’m so glad you’re finally going to be able to read it 🙂

  3. H
    January 29, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I was just finishing reading the book, and I loved it…it made me almost cry at the end because Gilmore girls ended a second time for me ( I never watched the series finale again after the first time, it was too sad).
    This book is a must-have for every Gilmore girls fan, it’s funny, it’s interesting and also sad when you hear the comments from the actors about the ending of Gilmore girls…I really really hope Amy will “fix” what happened in season 7 because I’d really like to see Amy’s ending of the show! ❤

    • January 29, 2011 at 11:43 am

      Thank you so much for your kind words. Let’s hope that 2011 will be the year that Amy does “fix” that ending 🙂

  4. H
    January 30, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Yeah I hope so…I keep praying that it really happens!

  5. laura
    January 31, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Yes i live outside the US and i have not yet had the chance of reading the book but i really want to ive heared it excellent so im gonna go order it from amazon when its available soon but to read this book that look amazing i might have to get an accout with ebay!! cant waid to read it thank you!!

    • January 31, 2011 at 1:38 pm

      Thank you for your enthusiasm, Laura. I wish I knew what was going on with Amazon’s UK site, but alas it’s a complete mystery to me. EBay does look like the best bet for those outside the U.S. at the moment. I’m hoping that at some point some of the individual sellers will start listing it there. There’s one now, but nearly 30 pounds sounds a bit steep to me.

      • laura
        January 31, 2011 at 1:43 pm

        yeah ive just looked on Ebay now and i think my best bet is to create a account because i really want to read the book but im not too bothered about the price i just really want to read the book it seems really really good.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

