Happy New Year, All

Hi gang. I just wanted to take a moment to wish you all a happy new year, and to thank you for your patience and support throughout 2010.

I know it seemed to take The Gilmore Girls Companion forever to get off the ground, but your interesting questions and keen attention to detail regarding all things Gilmore has been extremely thought provoking, and integral to the creation of that weighty tome. I think it helped to make the book better than it ever would’ve been had I simply cobbled it together without your input. For that, you have my appreciation.

Though I’ll continue to post here frequently in 2011, I have a few ideas for doing more regarding Gilmore Girls than simply touting the book (though after nearly three years of work, I hope you’ll forgive me if I do continue to mention it from time to time).

Here’s hoping that you all have a wonderful 2011!

  1. CARMINE PALACINO
    January 3, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    LOVE THE BOOK SO FAR.CANT PUT IT DOWN.THERE IS ONE DOWNFALL. IT MAKES ME MISS THE GIRLS THAT MUCH MORE.

    • January 4, 2011 at 7:51 am

      Thank you so much, Carmine. I know the feeling. Part of me was relieved when I reached the writing of the end of the series; the other part gravely disappointed that these characters simply evaporate. But much like love, I think it’s probably better to have loved Gilmore Girls and lost them than never to have known (and loved) them at all.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

