Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Thanks, Gilmore News

Thanks, Gilmore News

Just wanted to give a shout out to Arieanna at Gilmore News for her posting about the book.

In all the insanity that comes with writing a book of this size and scope, I don’t think I always express my gratitude to the Gilmore community who makes this all possible, so let me do that now.

Granted, Gilmore Girls is an amazing show, and one that is infinitely rewatchable. However, there is no way I could’ve devoted nearly three years of my life and 480 pages to this book without the perpetual good will, enthusiasm and kind words that have come from you all. I know I said something to that effect on the acknowledgments page in the book, but it bears repeating here. So thank you 🙂

  1. Katka
    November 30, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Good luck with the book:) Can´t wait for some international ordering link to appear so I can give it to my friends to order it for me for Christmas. If the international orders won´t be available that soon I will have to wait till summer to have it. Hope itś not the case or I´ll be sad. I liked the previews.

    • November 30, 2010 at 9:34 am

      I certainly don’t want you to be sad, Katka. We’re hoping to have the books in-hand around Dec. 12, but can’t guarantee it, unfortunately — it’s really down to how fast the printer can print them and what jobs they have ahead of us. Anybody wanting to order the book outside the US can drop me a line at asberman813 (at) gmail.com. When the books are ready to ship, I’ll email you. We can then figure out what the easiest way is to get the book to you.

  2. Sam Rolfe
    November 30, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    It’s amazing to have a book like this written by someone that obviously loves the programme as much as we all do, reading all your posts about progress have certainly made me feel a part of it and your enthusiasm has been infectious! I can’t wait to get my hands on it and hope that Amazon UK can grant my christmas wish! Sam.

    • November 30, 2010 at 1:42 pm

      I applaud you for your patience, Sam, and appreciate you hanging in there through this experience. I must admit that I remain as devoted a fan of the show as I was when I first started this project. If anything, I’ve gained a greater respect for everybody involved in its making, discovering just what fantastic odds they were all up against, from the length and verbatim nature of the scripts to their ability to solve problems of wardrobe, lighting, or what have you in record time.

      And not to be too silly about it, but I look forward to receiving my own copy of the book, if only to finally be able to locate an episode I want to watch using a numbering system that mentions the season and episode number, rather than the overall episode number. As much as I treasure the complete DVD set that my wife gave me several Christmases ago (hmm, I think she might’ve actually started me on this road to writing the book, come to think of it), the episode guide it comes with has always bugged me because of the way it numbers the episodes. Huh, I think I went off on a bit of a tangent there. Apologies everyone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

