Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Pretty PrettyBooks Site

Pretty PrettyBooks Site

Many thanks to Stacey at PrettyBooks for adding a post about The Gilmore Girls Companion to her site, which features some really, really cool photography relating to books. My first impression after looking at the site was “This is probably what the inside of Rory’s head looks like.”

Now if only somebody would explain Tumblr to me… You know, I never felt old until the first time I tried to send an email to a Tumblr site.

  1. November 30, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Aw, thanks for mentioning us! “This is probably what the inside of Rory’s head looks like.” – that’s a massive compliment 😉 I’ve posted a couple of Rory photos and quotations on the blog 🙂

    Tumblr is extremely confusing at first. It’s different from a normal blog in that you don’t just visit and comment, you “follow” loads of blogs and the posts from all the blogs you’re following appear in your “dashboard”. You can then “like” a post or reblog it to your blog (which is how I found the post about your blog – I was following a Tumblr dedicated to Gilmore Girls but seeing as I run a books blog, I figured there’d be people on there that’d like to know about it too). I suppose it’s like the snowball effect but for blogs 🙂

    However, contacting people on there is enough issue… it’s basically impossible if they don’t have an email address down or their “ask box” enabled!

    • November 30, 2010 at 6:35 pm

      *another issue, even.

    • December 1, 2010 at 6:33 am

      Whew, thanks for explaining that, Stacey. I thought there was something wrong with my brain or something when I couldn’t figure out how to contact a Tumblr blog’s keeper. And again, yours is a really captivating Tumblr blog; excellent work!

  2. November 30, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Oh and this is the Tumblr I reblogged the post from: http://oy-with-the-poodles-already.tumblr.com/ They post lots of great Gilmore Girls related stuff 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

