Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion, Uncategorized > Ladies and Gentlemen, the Cover

Ladies and Gentlemen, the Cover

September 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

  1. Lori
    September 11, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    Cool cover! Is it going to be sideways like that? I was getting a crick in my neck trying to look at it! Lol! That is one of my favorite pics of them though.

  2. September 12, 2010 at 6:37 am

    Thanks, Lori. Yes, it’s going to be sideways, a subtle reference to the quirky nature of the show 😉

  3. zoran
    September 12, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Time to start talking about availability overseas, don’t you think?

  4. September 12, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Believe me it’s never far from my mind, Zoran. I’m told that pretty much anybody in the world can order books from the U.S. Amazon site, but I’m still looking into what kind of shipping charges are involved.

    If they’re excessive, I’m considering buying up a few copies at a time myself and filling orders personally. As always, it just comes down to the numbers.

  5. zoran
    September 12, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    You’d go through that hustle? I assumed that would be the case if anything else failed.

  6. September 12, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Of course, Zoran. There doesn’t seem to be much point in writing a book if it doesn’t get to the people who have expressed an interest in reading it.

  7. zoran
    September 14, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    That’s what you always say, Aaron. I get that it’s true that every artist, and you as an author are part of that group, seeks recognition for his or her work, but it’s nice to see you’re expressing this kind of enthusiasm and determination to sadisfy your audience. As if I couldn’t have already guessed that you would. OK, I’m stopping with the ramble now.

  8. September 14, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks, Zoran. It’s less an artistic thing than justifying the time and effort spent on this project. It’s funny that the reason I started this in the first place was because I always wanted a detailed guide to the series; I just didn’t realize that I’d have to write one myself 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

