Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Friday Night Dinner 7

Friday Night Dinner 7

September 10, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

The seventh in a weekly look at the progress of The Gilmore Girls Companion as we round the bend on this 2+ year adventure.

Can I just take a moment and say “Yay!!!!” as I finally see an end in sight for this book? Sure, I could see that things were drawing to a close last week, but this week has been the first one where I’ve actually been happy with what I’m seeing of the book’s structure.

Those of you who’ve suffered through more than two years of my fretting over The Gilmore Girls Companion will remember how conflicted I was about finding a balance between a making-of book and a program guide. This week I realized it’s hitting a balance that I can be happy with, which means, hopefully, you will be happy with it, too.

Part of the conflict for me was the fact that there has never been a program guide published for Gilmore, so that all the references made to an episode regarding a particular behind-the-scenes story would have to rely on the reader’s memory, or one of the online program guides that, unfortunately, don’t go into enough detail to be of much help.

All of that said, we hope to have the book off to the printers by the end of September!

Now, where are those Pop-Tarts?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

