Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Friday Night Dinner 1

Friday Night Dinner 1

In an attempt to keep everyone better informed about the progress of the book, I’m going to TRY to update this blog weekly (at least until I see something shiny).

Today I reached Season 6/Episode 10: “He’s Slippin’ ‘Em Bread…Dig?” in the writing of the episode-by-episode look at the series, which means (oh my) another 34 episodes to go, I think. Greatly enjoyed working in Vanessa Marano’s memories of her first days on set for 6.9 “The Prodigal Daughter Returns.” There’s something really special when an actor was actually a fan of the series long before they joined the cast.

After that, I need to polish up the wording in the whole book. It then goes to layout, gets another couple of read throughs, and off it goes into the world. (Unless it decides to take a year off to live in the pool house, but then I must be a “tough love” parent and boot it out.)


  1. zoran
    August 2, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    You know, I would be counting the days, if only I knew the publishing date. Quite a predicament, Aaron.

  2. August 3, 2010 at 8:38 am

    Zoran, you have a very Emily-like way of twisting that knife, don’t you 😉 “Would you like another BEER, Luke?”

    Publication date pretty close to GG’s 10th anniversary – Oct. 5, 2010. OK, it may be photocopied and stapled in the corner, but one way or the other…. Joke! Joke! (I hope…)

  3. zoran
    August 3, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    As long as you take it with humor! My days are a bit ruffled at the moment anyway, so it’s coming out when things will have calmed down a bit. That way I will be able to enjoy the book more.

  4. August 3, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about your ruffled days, Zoran. I hope the book will at least give you a bit of a respite from them, and don’t hesitate to give me a shout via email. Hang in there, noble Zoran.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

