Home > Alexis Bledel (Rory), Cast Projects, Lauren Graham (Lorelai) > Normally I Don’t Post About Rumors…

Normally I Don’t Post About Rumors…

…but seriously?

[From BloodyDisgusting.com] A source close to the production tells Ghouls on Film that Lauren Graham, known to many as Lorelai Gilmore from “Gilmore Girls”, has signed on to Scream IV, which begins filming around June 28 in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Obviously, nothing is confirmed. From Kevin Williamson, creator of the original Scream trilogy, the new film sees the return of cast members Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox and David Arquette, along with a group of new stars Emma Roberts, Hayden Panettiere, Rory Culkin, Lake Bell and Nico Tortorella, who can hopefully stay alive long enough to figure out the new rules to this one-of-a-kind horror franchise. Wes Craven will direct the Dimension Films sequel arriving in theaters April 15, 2010.

At least this dovetails nicely with rumors that Alexis Bledel will be in the forthcoming Sleepaway Camp movie.

  1. Lori
    June 17, 2010 at 1:34 am

    BTW, Aaron, Lauren just confirmed this herself on Leno tonight. She said she’s playing Emma Roberts’ mom and hasn’t even seen the script yet. So Lauren will be in Scream 4! I can’t wait to see it. She was hysterical on Leno trying out her scary faces! Lol! BTW, I met her recently in L.A. and gave her a pastel portrait I made of her and her dad. She loved it. Dang! I should’ve given her your e-mail so you could finally interview her for the book! Sorry! I guess I was too awestruck at finally meeting her in person. And she really is as beautiful in person as she is on T.V.

  2. June 17, 2010 at 6:49 am

    Thank you for confirming that, Lori. I’m not sure I’m ready to watch her get killed in a movie (statistically the odds are against her character in a horror movie). I’m glad you had the opportunity to meet her — did you happen to take a picture of the portrait you made?

  3. Lori
    June 18, 2010 at 1:41 am

    I did take a picture of it. I couldn’t get a photo with her though. *Pouts* Since I didn’t have any photos with me for her to sign, I had her sign one of my drawings. She thought I was giving her the entire folder of drawings! I had to tell her that I just wanted her to sign one of them for me. She was so sweet though, even though she rushed out of the theater (it was the Emmy Screening series for Parenthood hosted by the L.A. Times The Envelope.), it was so incredible to see her in person at the Q&A with the cast.

  4. June 18, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Sounds like it was a quite a day for you, Lori. Any chance of posting a photo of the portrait you made?

  5. Lori
    June 18, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    I have several Gilmore Girls pastel portraits I’ve done– one of Lauren and Alexis from a 7th season promo picture, one of Lauren and Scott from a 1st season promo shoot, and of course the portrait of Lauren and her dad. I also have some pencil drawings of Lauren and Alexis and some of just Lauren, one of which I had Lauren sign for me. How would I post them? Do you want me to just e-mail them to you as attachments and you can post them?

  6. June 19, 2010 at 8:06 am

    Sure, Lori. If you don’t mind, I think that would be nice for everybody to see.

  7. Lori
    June 19, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Okay, I’ll e-mail you my Lauren/GG artwork and you can do with it what you will.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

