Home > The Gilmore Girls Companion > Book progress

Book progress

Fueled in part by Claire Mcloughlin’s discussion on the Facebook page about the pros and cons of actors having to stick completely to their scripts, I tackled a short section in the book today about that very thing. Some great quotes in there, especially from Edward Herrmann and Kelly Bishop.

Here are today’s stats:

Today’s total: 741 words

To Date: 5,893 words


  1. Claire
    August 9, 2009 at 3:27 am

    It IS nice to know that the arguements we have are not falling on deaf ears! I’m getting excited about this book!

    • August 9, 2009 at 6:24 am

      As am I, Claire. Thanks again for your insights.

  2. Romy
    August 9, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Ooooh!! I’m getting excited!!! And I love what Claire thought!

    • August 9, 2009 at 10:10 am

      I was going to comment on your comment, Romy, but I couldn’t get past your email address. Story there? 😉

  3. August 10, 2009 at 1:17 am

    *heavy sigh* I’m totally living in the wrong time zone.
    This discussion seems to have gone completely over my head.
    But I read it now and I nodded a lot. ;o)

    Can’t wait to read those quotes. :oD
    (…and the words in between ;o).)

  4. August 10, 2009 at 6:26 am

    Not at all, Cira. We’re open all night here.

    And it didn’t occur to me that others can’t see Romy’s email name in the comments: “klutzqueen!”

    I definitely think you’re gonna like the quotes; the jury’s still out on the words in between 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

