Edward the Great

gilmoregirls_16

(photo courtesy TheWB.com)

The word “gravitas” is thrown around a great deal these days. However, when you see Edward Herrmann perform, you realize just what the word means. When he completely latches on to the essence of a role like that of Richard Gilmore, it’s like watching someone crystallize a thought or emotion in mid air.

It was an enlightening experience speaking with him this morning. My thanks go to him for his unique perspective on the making of Gilmore Girls, colored as it is by years spent perfecting his craft, his own passion for what he does so well, and a no-nonsense sensibility that helped me better understand the creative process behind Gilmore Girls.

  1. zoran
    July 4, 2009 at 2:55 am

    I’m happy that your work is progressing so well, Aaron. And I’m really looking forward to read it, as cheesy as it may sound.

    • Aaron
      July 4, 2009 at 6:12 am

      Thank you, Zoran. And there’s nothing cheesy about that. The Gilmore Girls people, both those who brought the show to life and everyone who wants to know about this wonderful show, inspire me to do the best job I can on this book. I hope everyone enjoys it when it’s finally finished.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment