Home > Book Interviews, Cast Projects, Mara Casey (casting director) > Lost My Marbles? No, Found Marbles!

Lost My Marbles? No, Found Marbles!

One of the great pleasures of transcribing interviews for this book is being reminded of all the great details that people are kind enough to share.

I'm about a quarter way through my talk with casting director Mara Casey, and she mentions this great character. Take a look, think Gilmore Girls, and tell me who this is. Yet another Gilmore Girls alum with talents that go far beyond Stars Hollow. You can find more "Marbles" at her MySpace page. Enjoy!

  1. Lori
    June 25, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    OMG! Aaron, I was cracking up! That is the extremely talented and oh so funny Melissa Mc Carthy, our beloved Sookie! Yay! I’ll have to check out more of Marbles cause I was rolling! Lol! Thanks for sharing that!

    • Aaron
      June 26, 2009 at 5:10 am

      That’s Melissa McCarthy indeed, Lori; she has such an amazing range! Many of her characters are more subtle than Marbles, but no less funny. A good eye you have there 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

