Home > Alexis Bledel (Rory), Gilmore Girls Online > Happy Birthday, Alexis!

Happy Birthday, Alexis!

September 16, 2008 Leave a comment Go to comments

Wow! Take a moment to consider that Alexis was about 18 when she started on Gilmore Girls, and today she turns 27!

While on one hand, yes, we do all feel old now, I’m sure. But also take a look at how far she’s come in that time. Literally from no television experience at all to Rory Gilmore, and now she’s been in everything from Sin City to two installments of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and I’m Reed Fish and beyond. It’s kind of nice to think that we all saw it happen from the very beginning.

Update: TheWB.com has added new episodes to its free online viewer (and seemingly taken the earlier ones away, so I guess they’re going to be in rotation). Currently we have the latter half of Season 1, from “Star-Crossed Lovers and Other Strangers” to “PS I Lo…”

While I think this is a great step in the right direction, I must admit I’m having a hard time throwing my arms around the Gilmore Girls promotion spot that plays on the site. I’m not the hippest fellow on the block, so please let me know if there’s another, less offensive meaning to the abbreviation they’re pairing with the phrase “…& Cookies.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

